Saved by the Bell

Tell us about a time when you managed to extract yourself from a sticky situation at the very last minute.

This happened just recently. My friend, Chris, is having some problems with my other friend, Colby, and I, and he tends to argue a lot and complain a lot. Anyways, one day he was arguing with me, saying I act different when I’m with Colby, although I don’t. Anyways, he was saying stuff like that, and both Colby and I were getting upset.

We were about to fight, not physically (we couldn’t, we were talking to each other on the internet), but Chris was yelling and Colby and I were trying to contain our anger. Finally I couldn’t take it anymore. I almost yelled at Chris, but I knew he would be sad and blame himself for everything bad. I simply said, “The stress is too much for me,” left the chat, and that was it. I think he was upset by that, but I also think it was better in the long run.

I guess I could have said something other than that, however I was stressed out at the time, and I was just trying to get away from Chris in a way that wouldn’t say, “You’re totally rude and I don’t want to be around you.” At least that’s not happening anymore.

One thought on “Saved by the Bell

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Saved By The Bell – the Daily Problem | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

