A Tale of Two Cities

If you could split your time evenly between two places, and two places only, which would these be?

If I could split my time evenly between two places, those places would be Pittsburgh and Akron. I love how Akron looks, yet I like some of the people in Pittsburgh. The people my parents are friends with are very nice, and I enjoy talking to most of them. But the same goes to the people I know in Ohio, and it just seems like the nature I see in Pittsburgh isn’t as good as the nature I see in Ohio. Maybe I just don’t look in the right places.

But I think it goes beyond nature. Something about Akron just makes me feel better. I enjoy almost everything in Akron, and I REALLY want to live there. I just like how the buildings are there, how the houses are set up, and the restaurants I’ve been to there are amazing. But I think that is because whenever we go to Ohio, we go to nice restaurants because we’re with other people and it’s kind of a special event type of things. We dine at places like Parassons, Cheddars (I don’t think that’s that fancy, just the food is good), and we go to hotels like Carlson’s Country Inns & Suites. I love that hotel, and their breakfast is so great. I love their eggs.

But I guess those types of things can be found in Pittsburgh. I guess I’m just not looking for it.

One thought on “A Tale of Two Cities

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Tale of Two Cities and other places | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

